Harald Rosenløw Eeg

Eeg harald rosenloew foto niklas lello

Harald Rosenløw Eeg (b. 1970) is an award winning Norwegian Author and Screenwriter. He made his literary début in 1995 with the novel Chards of Glass for which he was awarded the Tarjei Vesaas’ debutant award. Since then he has published 15 books.

Harald is also one of Norway’s most renowned Screenwriters with an impressive catalogue. He has written some of the most successful films in Norway, such as Betrayed, The Wave, The Quake, The Kings Choice and A 1000 times Good night. He has written more than 20 films and series, and has received several awards, such as the Amanda Award, The Crystal Bear and Grand Prix Berlin.

His latest film, Convoi, will be released in cinemas on Christmas day 2023.

In development

La Palma, TV series with Fantefilm for Netflix
Safe House, film for Fantefilm


2023 – Konvoi (Konvoi), with Lars Gudmestad
2022 – Teddy’s Christmas (Teddybjørnens jul), with Lars Gudmestad
2021 – The Burning Sea (Nordsjøen), with Lars Gudmestad
2020 – Dragon Girl (Dragevokteren) with Lars Gudmestad
2020 – Betrayed (Den største forbrytelsen),with Lars Gudmestad, based on Marte Michelet’s book
2019 – Forgotten Christmas (Snekker Andersen og den vesle bygda som glømte at det var jul), with Lars Gudmestad and John Kåre Raake
2019 – The Spy (spionen), with Jan Trygve Røyneland and Iselin Theien
2018 – The Quake (Skjelvet) with John Kåre Raake
2016 – The King’s choice (Kongens nei) with Alf R. Jacobsen and Jan Trygve Røyneland
2015 – The Christmas King: In full armor (Julekongen), with Lars Gudmestad
2015 – Okkupert, 4 episodes
2015 – The Wawe (Bølgen) with John Kåre Raake
2013 – 1000 Times good night (Tusen ganger god natt) withJan Trygve Røyneland
2012 – The Christmas King (Julekongen) with Lars Gudmestad
2009 – Yatzy
2008 – Troubled Water (De Usynlige)
2007 – Mirush (Blodsbånd), with Lars Gudmestad and Bjørn Olaf Johannessen
2006 – Uro, with Stefan Faldbakken
2004 – Hawaii, Oslo
2002 – Anolit, with Stefan Faldbakken
2002 – Shards of Glass (Glasskår), with Lars Berg