Christopher Grøndahl

Christopher groendahl portrait

Christopher Grøndahl is a Norwegian novelist and one of Norway’s most prominent screenwriters, known for Dark Woods (2003), Nokas (2010), Børning (2014) and Narvik (2022). He has a master’s in French literature, has published his three novels, and ventured into screenwriting after having written a number of radio dramas. Christopher writes in all genres, but has a special passion for sci-fi and war movies. His novels also reflect this taste.

His drama Risk (2003) won the Prix Europa for Best European Radio Drama. In 2007, he received the prestigious Ibsen Prize for his dramas Tundra and Silent Winds of Blackpool. That same year, he won the Norwegian Fabel Award for his sci-fi novel 104. The heist movie Nokas earned him and director Erik Skjoldbjærg the Norwegian Amanda Awards for best screenplay and best directing in 2011.

In development

2023 – Acts of Love
2023 – Sulis


2022 – Kampen om Narvik
2021 – Aksel
2020 – Mannen som falt
2014 – Børning
2010 – Nokas
2009 – Håkon Bleken, maler
2008 – Gats Gynt
2005 – Giganten
2003 – Villmark